Fear / Firearms / Personal Defense

Your Tactical Training Scenario- “I’m going to kill anyone who breaks into my house”

I met Greg Ellifritz at the Rangemaster Tactical Conference a couple of years ago, and read his Active Response Training blog regularly before that. Follow the link below for one of Greg’s best and most important posts. In the interest of less bluster and more thoughtful reflection, he gives a number of excellent examples of why you would not want to shoot someone you have not personally welcomed into your house.

Written by: Greg Ellifritz   Read the first article on this page.   Imagine a similar scenario.  You hear noises in your house at night.  Upon investigation, you find a man you don’…

Source: Your Tactical Training Scenario- “I’m going to kill anyone who breaks into my house”

3 thoughts on “Your Tactical Training Scenario- “I’m going to kill anyone who breaks into my house”

  1. Pingback: Your Tactical Training Scenario- “I’m going to kill anyone who breaks into my house” | Rifleman III Journal

  2. Pingback: Someone is in your home. Can you shoot him? Should you? by Grant Cunningham | Gun Culture 2.0

Leave a Reply

