Concealed Carry / My Experience / Personal Defense

On My Way to the USCCA Concealed Carry Expo, Atlanta, Georgia, April 29 – May 1

Having lived for 7 years in Madison while earning my doctorate at the University of Wisconsin, I was very sorry not to be able to attend the first United States Concealed Carry Association (USCCA) Concealed Carry Expo held last year outside of Milwaukee. I am equally excited, therefore, that I will be able to attend this year’s second annual Expo down the road from me in Atlanta. Frugal spending in my department over the course of this year has led to a small surplus of resource funds that need to be spent this fiscal year. So, thanks to Wake Forest University, I am heading to do research at the Expo!

Concealed Carry Expo 2

I appreciate not only the support of my department, but also the USCCA which is giving this modest blogger and scholar a press credential to cover the event. So watch this space for posts and read/share those widely to justify the USCCA’s wisdom in doing this.

Having been to the NRA annual meeting and expo, I am very interested in seeing some of the major differences in an expo that focuses exclusively on concealed carry. And, of course, the idea that a concealed carry “lifestyle” exists is very interesting to me. The fashion show I am sure will be a highlight, and I know I am going to say hello to Andrew Branca and have him sign a copy of the new edition of Law of Self-Defense for me.

Beyond that, I will just be observing with open eyes and talking to as many people as I can. Maybe I will see you there?

 

Concealed Carry Expo

d

7 thoughts on “On My Way to the USCCA Concealed Carry Expo, Atlanta, Georgia, April 29 – May 1

  1. Pingback: On My Way to the USCCA Concealed Carry Expo, Atlanta, Georgia, April 29 – May 1 | Rifleman III Journal

  2. Hey David, look me up at the USCCA Expo. I’ll be speaking there both Saturday and (I believe) Sunday morning, and doing a book signing for the USCCA-version of “The Law of Self Defense, 3rd Edition” after my Saturday talk.

    –Andrew, @LawSelfDefense

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Also make sure to say “Hi” to Beth Alcazar. She’s a regular contributor on The GunBlog VarietyCast. She works for USCCA and will be running some things there. Tell her Sean says “Hi” as well, please.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Collected Posts on the USCCA Concealed Carry Expo 2016 | Gun Culture 2.0

Leave a Reply

