My Experience

9/11/2001

I was fortunate this summer to take a guided tour of the 9/11 Memorial in New York City. The last time I visited New York, the site was just a fenced in hole in the ground.

The memorial site is well done, with its design very evocative of the emotions of loss and remembrance. The guided tour was very helpful in understanding why it was designed the way it was. I encourage anyone who visits to take advantage of the tour.

Thanks to my sister, Rae, for sending me these photos she took during our visit.

img956709.jpg

img956710.jpg

img956703.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

