Firearms / Fun / My Experience

My Students are Pretty Awesome . . . And Know Me Well!

I am wrapping up my second semester teaching a seminar on the Sociology of Guns. Although the students have one more paper due, today was the last day of class. This week we completed a “Celebration of Learning” symposium, wherein the students each presented their seminar papers to the class. And I returned their graded papers to them one-by-one like a diploma marking their “graduation” from the course.

I was very flattered, then, when a couple of the students presented me with a gift that could not have been more perfect for me – the Banksy (or Banksy-style) Panda with Guns stencil on a t-shirt.

wp-1481216950869.jpg

My students are pretty awesome, and they know me all too well.

4 thoughts on “My Students are Pretty Awesome . . . And Know Me Well!

Leave a Reply

