Googling Concealed Carry – Redux

I wasn’t so impressed by Estately’s blog post on top Google searches in 2015, but I was interested to learn about Google Trends. So, I decided to try entering “concealed carry” into Google Trends. This is what I found:

Google Trends Concealed Carry

There appears to be a gradual increase in interest in concealed carry since 2005, punctuated by some significant spikes. The two most significant spikes? December 2012 and December 2015, Sandy Hook and San Bernardino.

For anyone interested, I had earlier used Google Ngram, which searches the contents of books in Google’s database, to see what the trends were in concealed carry and gun culture. I found the following:

Google Ngram Gun Culture and CC 1960 to 2000

2 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.