New Book Chapter on Understanding and Misunderstanding American Gun Culture

I had a busy summer promoting my Concealed Carry Revolution book (more on that saga later), but wanted to let you know about a revision of a chapter I wrote that was recently published in the second edition of a book called Understanding America’s Gun Culture.

The chapter is a revised version of my conclusion to the first edition of the book. It’s called “Understanding and Misunderstanding America’s Gun Culture.” Click on the title to download a PDF of the chapter.

The original chapter was one of the more popular essays I’ve written on gun culture so hope you enjoy the revision as much.

It includes some discussion of the Great Gun Buying Spree of 2020+, the idea that Guns are Normal and Normal People Use Guns, and the events of January 6, 2021, which happened just as I was finishing my revisions.

Have a read and let me know what you think!

7 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.