20th Anniversary Rangemaster Tactical Conference, March 2018, Little Rock, Arkansas

I just registered for the 20th Anniversary edition of the Rangemaster Polite Society Tactical Conference. It seems I only attend the annual event on historic occasions because the only other time I attended, in 2014, was the last year the Tac Con was held at Rangemaster in Memphis.

Registration is $349 plus an additional $20.19 (5.8%) for the convenience of registering on-line. As in 2014, Wake Forest University is subsidizing my attendance as this research will become part of my book on Gun Culture 2.0. (Recall my recent series of posts on the civilian gun training industry.)

If you don’t know what it’s all about, Tiffany Johnson of Rangemaster and the Front Sight Press blog has made a short video teaser.

Unfortunately, Tiffany doesn’t say which conference attendee’s booty is going to go clap per the audio track in the teaser. I will definitely be watching closely for that.

10 comments

  1. Off topic, but I have a question for you David. Do you know what became of the New Orleans paper about the effects of legal and illegal firearms?

    Like

    • The paper was published, with no substantial changes that I could see, in a 2015 book by a lower tier academic publisher (University Press of America), Gun Violence in American Society: Crime, Justice and Public Policy (http://a.co/a7sCXys). Unfortunately, I think it has gone there to die.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.